Monthly TBR

October TBR 2017 : ALL THE SPOOKS

Hello Bibliomaniacs,

Its been a minute. Life has been soo busy but soo good all at the same time. But, I wanted to share with you my TBR (TO BE READ) for the month of October 2017.

ITIT By Stephen King: The first thing that I am focusing on is the book IT by Stephen King. So, far I am enjoying it but its very long and I feel like I have not been devoting enough time to it.

Where the Road Takes Me By Jay McLean: I am currently reading this asWhere the road takes me an E-book during my cardio at the gym. I have been really enjoying it. It is a young adult romance novel. There seems to be a mix of mystery too this book.

talking as fast as I can Talking As Fast as I Can By Lauren Graham: I already finished this book. I listened to this as an audiobook and it was fabulous. It was like being back in Stars Hollow. Lauren Graham does a great  job narrating her novel. I think it really gives an inside glimpse into the filming life of Gilmore Girls.

The Girl with the dragon tatoo

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo By Stieg Larson: This is reread for me. I would love to finish this series. But, it has been a few years since I have read this book. I am listening to this as an audiobook. This is one of my favorite thrillers, and I recommend this book to everyone I meet. I can’t wait to continue on with this series.

 

Bird Box By Josh Malarian: Honestly, I don’t know much about this book other than it is Bird Boxsupposed to be really creepy and perfect for Halloween. I have been really into thrillers and horror stories.

Walking Dead VOl 4The Walking Dead Vol 4: The Hearts Desire: Slowlybut surely I am making my way through ” The Walking Dead”, series. I have been really enjoying these graphic novels because they read like the TV show.

 

YOU By Caroline Kepnes: I know very little about this book. I put it on hold from the library so

YOU we will see when it comes in. This is if I’m not mistaken a story told from a male point of view who stalks a girl.I heard a lot of good things about this book. I’m very excited to read this one and add to my creepy feels this month.Dracula

Dracula: Lastly, I would love to listen to the audiobook of Dracula. This book is narrated by Tim Curry who played the clown in the original IT movie. This is a dark gothic read and I can’t wait to get into it.

This month is overly ambitious. I don’t think I will be able to get through everything that I want to read but, the top priorities are IT, YOU and The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo. What creepy, scary books are you reading this month? Or have you skipped October and already are ready for Harry X-mas to you?

With Warm Cups of Tea and Just a Few More Chapters,

RINA

Standard
Friday Reads

#Friday Reads October 14,2016 |Las Vegas Weekend

Hey Bibliomaniacs,

The past few weeks we can say were a little hectic. School has been kicking my butt. But, I am hanging in there, strong as always. So, since I am take a much need vacation to relax, rejuvenate, eat some junk food, and spend time with my best friend. I figured this week is going to be a very laid back Friday reads.

The book I will be reading this week is: The Girl On the Train by Paula Hawkins. I bought last week when I was getting my car serviced and didn’t have anything to read. Needless to say this is one purchase I do not regret. The first 100 pages were EXCELLENT!!!

Synopsisthe-girl-on-the-train

The debut psychological thriller that will forever change the way you look at other people’s lives.

EVERY DAY THE SAME
Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and night. Every day she rattles down the track, flashes past a stretch of cozy suburban homes, and stops at the signal that allows her to daily watch the same couple breakfasting on their deck. She’s even started to feel like she knows them. Jess and Jason, she calls them. Their life—as she sees it—is perfect. Not unlike the life she recently lost.

UNTIL TODAY
And then she sees something shocking. It’s only a minute until the train moves on, but it’s enough. Now everything’s changed. Unable to keep it to herself, Rachel goes to the police. But is she really as unreliable as they say? Soon she is deeply entangled not only in the investigation but in the lives of everyone involved. Has she done more harm than good?

My Thoughts:

I am hoping to read at least another 100 pages by Tuesday. I am very much enjoying the story so far, and I am very curious as to how it all ends.

One Love,

Rina

Standard
Monthly TBR

October 2016: To Be Read

So, there has be a lot of “I am writing” post so lets switch this up a bit.

Here is the plan for October. Its not going to at all ambitious.(Did you get the pun?— Gone with the wind is over 1,000 pages)Lady Midnight

But, before I jump into that. A quick reading up date, I am about 2 chapters away from finish “Lady Midnight”. There will be a review on it posted some time this week so look out for it.

I really only plan on making progress in one book which is:

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

Margaret Mitchgone-with-the-windell’s epic novel of love and war won the Pulitzer Prize and one of the most popular and celebrated movies of all time.

Many novels have been written about the Civil War and its aftermath. None take us into the burning fields and cities of the American South as Gone With the Wind does, creating haunting scenes and thrilling portraits of characters so vivid that we remember their words and feel their fear and hunger for the rest of our lives.

In the two main characters, the white-shouldered, irresistible Scarlett and the flashy, contemptuous Rhett, Margaret Mitchell not only conveyed a timeless story of survival under the harshest of circumstances, she also created two of the most famous lovers in the English-speaking world since Romeo and Juliet. (Goodreads)

If time permits and I need a little break from “Gone with the Wind”, I also plan on finishing ” The Bane Chronicles”.  I started this book during the summer and never got around to finishing it.

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

the-bane-chroniclesFans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material. (Goodreads)

Thoughts:

I am a little nervous about reading “Gone with the Wind” because it is over  a thousand pages. But, one page at a time should do it.

I may pick up some spooky reads around Halloween, but I will see how the reading goes this month and pick them up by mood.

Until Next time with warm cups of tea and just a few more chapters,

Rina

 

Standard