Monthly TBR

October 2016: To Be Read

So, there has be a lot of “I am writing” post so lets switch this up a bit.

Here is the plan for October. Its not going to at all ambitious.(Did you get the pun?— Gone with the wind is over 1,000 pages)Lady Midnight

But, before I jump into that. A quick reading up date, I am about 2 chapters away from finish “Lady Midnight”. There will be a review on it posted some time this week so look out for it.

I really only plan on making progress in one book which is:

Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

Margaret Mitchgone-with-the-windell’s epic novel of love and war won the Pulitzer Prize and one of the most popular and celebrated movies of all time.

Many novels have been written about the Civil War and its aftermath. None take us into the burning fields and cities of the American South as Gone With the Wind does, creating haunting scenes and thrilling portraits of characters so vivid that we remember their words and feel their fear and hunger for the rest of our lives.

In the two main characters, the white-shouldered, irresistible Scarlett and the flashy, contemptuous Rhett, Margaret Mitchell not only conveyed a timeless story of survival under the harshest of circumstances, she also created two of the most famous lovers in the English-speaking world since Romeo and Juliet. (Goodreads)

If time permits and I need a little break from “Gone with the Wind”, I also plan on finishing ” The Bane Chronicles”.  I started this book during the summer and never got around to finishing it.

The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

the-bane-chroniclesFans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print for the first time with an exclusive new story and illustrated material.

This collection of eleven short stories illuminates the life of the enigmatic Magnus Bane, whose alluring personality, flamboyant style, and sharp wit populate the pages of the #1 New York Times bestselling series, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

Originally released one-by-one as e-only short stories by Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Rees Brennan, this compilation presents all ten together in print for the first time and includes a never-before-seen eleventh tale, as well as new illustrated material. (Goodreads)

Thoughts:

I am a little nervous about reading “Gone with the Wind” because it is over  a thousand pages. But, one page at a time should do it.

I may pick up some spooky reads around Halloween, but I will see how the reading goes this month and pick them up by mood.

Until Next time with warm cups of tea and just a few more chapters,

Rina

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “October 2016: To Be Read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s